Valmet service center in Darmstadt, Germany

Today, the Darmstadt service center provides a wide selection of services for entire pulp and paper production lines, including spare parts, roll maintenance, roll covers, process improvement services, mill site services, and cooperation programs.

Serving customers all over Europe since 1992

Valmet’s Darmstadt service center opened its doors in 1992 under the name Valmet Papiermaschinen Service GmbH. Since then, the service center —located in the heart of Central Europe and just 25 kilometers from Frankfurt International Airport— has served customers all over Europe. After many acquisitions and mergers, we have been able to expand the range of services and products that this site offers to accommodate our customers varying needs.

768x700-valmet-germany_darmstadt.jpg

Valmet Darmstadt service center offering for board and paper industry

Maintenance services

  • Headbox services
  • Press section services
  • Maintenance services for coaters and reels
  • On-site grinding and coating

Roll services

Process improvement solutions

  • Refining improvements
  • Screening improvements
  • Headbox improvements
  • Former improvements
  • Press improvements
  • Dryer improvements
  • Winder improvements

Roll handling service

  • Customer roll quality protection improvements
  • Customer roll flow improvements
  • Condition management improvement

Spare parts and consumables

Paper machine clothing

  • Forming fabrics
  • Press felts
  • Shoe press belts
  • Dryer fabrics

Maintenance outsourcing

  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Setting up maintenance for new mills

Valmet Darmstadt Service Center offering for pulping & fiber services

See the references in Europe

Contact details

Valmet GmbH, Darmstadt  Service Center
Tel: +49 6151 7377-0
Fax: +49 6151 7377-200
24 h emergency service:
+49 6151 7377-247

Frank Merl
Managing Director
+49 173 3080 532
frank.merl@valmet.com

Manfred Eberhardt
Vice President CEN Sales
+49 173 3080 504
manfred.eberhardt@valmet.com

Tobias Hain
Sales contact
Senior Manager, Sales
+49 173 3080 510
tobias.hain@valmet.com

Christian Kocksch
Director, CEN Service Operations
+49 152 2483 9916
christian.kocksch@valmet.com

Paper Solutions

Alexander Schumann
Senior Manager
+49 173 3080 556
alexander.schumann@valmet.com

Pulp Solutions

Bernhard Trunk
Senior Manager
+49 173 3080 559
bernhard.trunk@valmet.com

Consumable Solutions

Guido Kern
Senior Manager
+49 173 3080 014
guido.kern@valmet.com

Paper machine clothing

Alexander Rosenstein-Josten
Product Sales Manager, PMC
+49 173 3080 564
alexander.rosenstein-josten@valmet.com