Composition of Neles' Shareholders' Nomination Board

Neles Corporation, Stock exchange release on September 4, 2020 at 8.30 EEST

 Neles Corporation’s Shareholders’ Nomination Board comprises of the representatives of the four largest shareholders of the company as of September 1, 2020 and, in addition, Chair of the Board of Directors. The duties of the Nomination Board include preparation and presentation of proposals to the Board of Directors concerning the number of the members, the composition of the Board as well as the remuneration of the Board of Directors. The Nomination Board will elect the chair amongst its members.

Members of the Shareholders’ Nomination Board are:

  • Pasi Laine, President and CEO, Valmet Oyj
  • Philip Ahlgren, Vice President, Cevian Capital Partners Ltd
  • Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Risto Murto, President and CEO, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Jukka Moisio, Chair of Neles’ Board of Directors

The Nomination Board will be obliged to give its proposal for the Board of Directors by January 31, 2021. More detailed information on the Nomination Board is available on Neles’ website.


For further information, please contact:

Elisa Erkkilä, General Counsel, Neles Corporation, tel. +358 40 75 444 11

Rita Uotila, Head of Investor Relations, Neles Corporation, tel. +358 400 954141

Nasdaq Helsinki

Neles is one of the leading providers of mission-critical flow control solutions and services for process industries. With our global team of experts and innovative solutions, we help our customers to improve their process performance and ensure safe flow of materials. Neles is listed on the Nasdaq Helsinki in Finland and had sales of about EUR 660 million in 2019. Neles employs about 2,900 people in around 40 countries. Neles was created in the partial demerger of Metso Corporation, and trading in Neles stock started on July 1, 2020.,