Composition of Neles’ Shareholders’ Nomination Board

Neles Corporation, Stock exchange release, September 2, 2021, at 6:00 p.m. EEST

The four largest shareholders of Neles have nominated their representatives to the Shareholders’ Nomination Board. In addition, the Chair of Neles’ Board of Directors is a member of the Nomination Board.

On September 1, 2021 the four largest registered shareholders of Neles were Valmet Corporation (29.54 % of shares and votes), Cevian Capital Partners Ltd (10.88 % of shares and votes), Alfa Laval Ab (publ) (8.46 % of shares and votes) and Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company (2.99 % of shares and votes).

The members of Neles’ Shareholders’ Nomination Board are:

  • Pasi Laine, President and CEO, Valmet Corporation
  • Philip Ahlgren, Vice President, Cevian Capital AB
  • Emma Adlerton, Senior Vice President & Group General Counsel, Alfa Laval Ab (publ)
  • Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Jaakko Eskola, Chair of Neles’ Board of Directors

The Shareholders’ Nomination Board shall submit its proposals for candidates to succeed the members of the Board of Directors to Neles’ Board of Directors by 31 January 2022. Further information on the Nomination Board is available on Neles' website.



For more information, please contact:

Elisa Erkkilä, General Counsel, Neles Corporation, Tel. +358 40 75 444 11

Rita Uotila, Vice President, Investor Relations, Neles Corporation, Tel. +358 400 954141

Neles is one of the leading providers of mission-critical flow control solutions and services for process industries. With our global team of experts and innovative solutions, we help our customers to improve their process performance and ensure the safe flow of materials. Neles is listed on the Nasdaq Helsinki in Finland and had sales of about EUR 576 million in 2020. Neles employs about 2,850 people in approximately 40 countries.,