Composition of Metso's Nomination Board

Composition of Metso's Nomination Board

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on September  9, 2014 at 1:45 p.m.
local time

Metso Corporation's four biggest registered shareholders on September 1, 2014,
have named the following persons as their representatives in Metso's Nomination

Jonas Synnergren, Partner (Cevian Capital AB);
Kari Järvinen, Managing Director (Solidium Oy);
Risto Murto, President and CEO (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company); and
Harri Sailas, President and CEO (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company).

Mikael Lilius, Chairman of Metso's Board of Directors, will serve as the
Nomination Board's expert member.

Nomination Board will prepare proposals to the Annual General Meeting on the
members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration.

Metso is a leading process performance provider, with customers in the mining,
oil and gas, and aggregates industries. Metso's cutting-edge services and
solutions improve availability and reliability in minerals processing and flow
control, providing sustainable process and profit improvements. Metso is listed
on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2013, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.8
billion. Metso employs approximately 16,000 industry experts in 50 countries.
Expect results.,

Further information, please contact:

Aleksanteri Lebedeff, SVP, General Counsel, Metso Corporation, tel
+358 20 484 3240

Metso Corporation

Harri Nikunen


Juha Rouhiainen

VP, Investor Relations


NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd