Composition of Metso's Nomination Board

Composition of Metso's Nomination Board

Composition of Metso's Nomination Board

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on September 10, 2015 at 2:20 p.m. EET

Metso Corporation's four biggest registered shareholders on September 1, 2015, have named the following persons as their representatives in Metso's Nomination Board:

Kari Järvinen, Managing Director (Solidium Oy);
Jonas Synnergren, Partner (Cevian Capital AB);
Risto Murto, President and CEO (Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company); and
Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer (Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company).

Mikael Lilius, Chairman of Metso's Board of Directors, will serve as the Nomination Board's expert member.

Nomination Board will prepare proposals to the Annual General Meeting on the members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration.

Metso is the world's leading industrial company in the mining and aggregates industries and in the flow control business. Our knowledge, people and solutions help drive sustainable improvements in performance and profitability in our customers' businesses.

Metso has an uncompromising attitude towards safety. Our products range from mining and construction equipment and systems to industrial valves and controls. Our solutions are delivered and supported by decades of process knowledge and a broad scope of services backed by a global footprint of over 90 service centers, thousands of service employees, and an extensive logistics network.

Metso is listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki, Finland. In 2014, Metso's net sales totaled EUR 3.7 billion. Metso employs approximately 14,000 industry experts in more than 50 countries. Expect results. ,

Further information, please contact:
Aleksanteri Lebedeff, SVP, General Counsel, Metso Corporation, tel +358 20 484 3240

Metso Corporation

Harri Nikunen


Juha Rouhiainen

VP, Investor Relations


NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd