Committees of Metso's Board of Directors

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on March 30, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members of the Audit Committee
and the Remuneration and HR Committee from among its members at its assembly

The Board's Audit Committee consists of Pia Rudengren (Chairman), Erkki Pehu-
Lehtonen and Eeva Sipilä.

The Board's Remuneration and HR Committee consists of Jukka Viinanen (Chairman),
Mikael von Frenckell and Christer Gardell.

Personnel representation

Metso's personnel groups in Finland have elected Eija Lahti-Jäntti, Customer
Services Coordinator from Jyväskylä, as the personnel representative. She will
participate in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as an invited expert,
and her term of office is the same as the Board members' term.

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the
process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and
oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries deliver
sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expect results.,

For further information, please contact:

Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Metso Corporation,
tel. +358 20 484 3240

Metso Corporation

Harri Nikunen

Juha Rouhiainen
VP, Investor Relations

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd