Committees of Metso's Board of Directors

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on March 28, 2013 at 4:30 p.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members of the Audit Committee
and the Remuneration and HR Committee from among its members at its assembly
meeting. Additionally, the Board of Directors decided to establish a new
committee for preparation of the demerger ("Demerger Committee").

The Board's Audit Committee consists of Pia Rudengren (Chairman), Erkki Pehu-
Lehtonen and Eeva Sipilä.

The Board's Remuneration and HR Committee consists of Jukka Viinanen (Chairman),
Mikael von Frenckell, Christer Gardell and Mikael Lilius.

The Board's Demerger Committee consists of Jukka Viinanen (Chairman), Pia
Rudengren, Mikael Lilius and Metso's President and CEO Matti Kähkönen as an
expert member.

Personnel representation

Eija Lahti-Jäntti continues to participate in the meetings of Metso's Board of
Directors as the personnel representative elected by Metso's personnel groups in
Finland. She will participate in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as
an invited expert, and her term of office is the same as the Board members'

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the
process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and
oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contribute to
sustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso's shares
are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.,

For further information, please contact:

Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Metso Corporation,
tel. +358 20 484 3240

Metso Corporation

Harri Nikunen

Juha Rouhiainen
VP, Investor Relations

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd