Members of Metso Board Committees

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on March 31, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members among the Board for the
Audit Committee and Remuneration and HR Committee at its assembly meeting.

The Board's Audit Committee consists of Pia Rudengren (Chairman), Maija-Liisa
Friman and Erkki Pehu-Lehtonen.

The Board's Remuneration and HR Committee consists of Jukka Viinanen (Chairman),
Mikael von Frenckell, Christer Gardell and Yrjö Neuvo.

Personnel representation

Metso's personnel groups in Finland have elected Jukka Leppänen as the personnel
representative. He participates in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as
an invited expert, and his term of office is the same as the Board members'

Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining,
construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper
industries. We have about 28,500 employees in more than 50 countries.

Further information for the press, please contact:
Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Metso Corporation,
tel. +358 20 484 3240

Metso Corporation

Harri Nikunen

Johanna Henttonen
Vice President, Investor Relations

NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd