By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following this link

Executive team

Pasi Laine President and CEO Finland 1963
Jukka Tiitinen Business Line President, Services Finland and United States 1965
Sakari Ruotsalainen Business Line President, Automation Finland 1955
Bertel Karlstedt Business Line President, Pulp and Energy Finland 1962
Jari Vähäpesola Business Line President, Paper Finland 1959
David King Area President, North America United States 1956
Celso Tacla Area President, South America Brazil 1964
Vesa Simola Area President, EMEA Finland 1967
Aki Niemi Area President, China Finland 1969
Hannu T Pietilä Area President, Asia Pacific Finland 1962
Kari Saarinen CFO Finland 1961
Julia Macharey SVP, Human Resources Finland 1977
Juha Lappalainen SVP, Strategy and Operational Development Finland 1962
Anu Salonsaari-Posti SVP, Marketing & Communications Finland 1968


See the introduction to the Executive Team of Valmet

The President and CEO appointed by the Board of Directors of Valmet is responsible for the management and supervision of Valmet’s day-to-day business pursuant to the Finnish Companies Act and the authorities and guidelines issued by the Board of Directors of Valmet.

Updated; Oct 28, 2016